October 9, 2014

Will Wallner & Vivien Vain sign with Wormholedeath


No Comments

Vivien Vian

Will Wallner & Viven Vain will release their brand new album “The Battle Of Clyst Heath” (produced by Michal Kuczera & Will Wallner) via Wormholedeath on November 11 – 2014.

Album cover and tracklist have been unveiled here:

Album Cover WW_VV

Track Listing:
1) Blade Runner
2) The Wars Of The Roses
3) Visions Of Home
4) Eye Of The Storm
5) Black Moon
6) You Won’t Take Me Alive
7) The Battle Of Clyst Heath
8) The Loner

About the band:

Vivien Vain: Vocals
Will Wallner: Guitars
Bjorn Englen: Bass
Giovanni Durst: Drums


In 2010 British blues-rock guitarist and ‘Guitar World’ columnist Will Wallner met Croatian singer Vivien Vain in Los Angeles, CA. After discovering they shared a passion for classic rock bands such as Thin Lizzy, Rainbow and Blue Murder they decided to work together on a musical project.

Their self-titled debut album (Will Wallner & Vivien Vain) was released on October 8th 2012 via Polish record label ‘Metal Mind Productions’ with guest musicians Derek Shernian, Carmine Appice, Jimmy Bain, Vinny Appice, Tony Franklin, Brian Tichy, Rudy Sarzo and Tony Carey. This led to several features in print publications including Metal Hammer, Classic Rock, RockHard, Sweden Rock, Teraz Rock, Burrn! and many more.

Although the band recieved positive reviews and began to build a fanbase from all over the world they never performed live and remained a studio project. That was until Dec 12th 2013 when they performed their debut show in Los Angeles at the world famous Whisky A GoGo to a sold out crowd as direct support for Jake E Lee’s Red Dragon Cartel (Jakes first show in 20+ years). Eddie Trunk, host of ‘That Metal Show’ on VH1 Classic, also made a surprise appearence and announced Wallner/Vain before their set.

At the end of 2013 they finished work on a second album which once again features several legendary guest musicians but unlike their previous album, the majority of the music is a single lineup. ‘Wallner/Vain’ handle all the guitars and vocals respectively with drummer Giovanni Durst and former Yngwie Malmsteen and current DIO Disciples bassist Bjorn Englen providing the rhythm section. The album is set for release on 11 November 2014 via Wormholedeath.


For this special event the band have unleashed a full preview for the track “The Wars Of The Roses”
which can be streamed at this location:


For fans of Hard Rock and Classic Heavy Metal!

Reference links:

Website: www.wallnervain.com
Facebook. www.facebook.com/wallnervain

Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>